Loading ...

The Journey (DVD)

The Journey
Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Return and Refund Policy
Category: Feature  >  Drama
Directed By:
  • Nick Hamm
  • Timothy Spall, 
  • Colm Meaney, 
  • Freddie Highmore
Release Date: 02/10/2017
Publisher: Trinity Creative Partnership
Barcode 5037899072554
  • Description

  • Product Details


Timothy Spall and Colm Meaney star as Irish politicians Ian Paisley and Martin McGuinness in this drama about a meeting between the two rivals. The film depicts a fictional account of a real meeting between the Democratic Unionist Party Leader and the Sinn Fein politician during a journey to the airport. It is on this journey that they lay the foundations for their landmark 2006 St Andrews Agreement and discuss how to bring an end to the Troubles in Northern Ireland. The cast also includes John Hurt, Toby Stephens, Catherine McCormack, Ian McElhinney and Freddie Highmore as the politicians' driver.

Product Info

Media : DVD
Duration : 94
Number of discs : 1 disc(s)
Production year : 2016
Full Cast : Nick Hamm, Timothy Spall, Colm Meaney, Freddie Highmore, John Hurt, Toby Stephens, Ian Beattie, Catherine McCormack, Ian McElhinney, Barry Ward, Kristy Robinson
Shipped from warehouses across Europe.